Row Wrapper 2

Somerset 909

4.6735
(49 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 5

Search Availability

About

It’s a beach vacation with all the amenities. This 1,500 square foot, 9th floor condo sleeps five, with one king bed, two twins and two bathrooms. It’s located in a peaceful, gated community and comes with covered parking.

The table on the balcony is the ideal setting for breakfast with a panoramic view of the silken white sands and sun sparkling off the turquoise ocean. Marco Island is famous for its spectacular sunsets and you’ll see why, every night, as you sit on your balcony, cooled by ocean trades, watching the setting sun streak the sky a brilliant orange.

The bright, white-tiled interior is filled with comfortable furnishings. Decorative touches like fish wall sculptures and driftwood from the beach create a pleasant seaside atmosphere. Potted plants throughout the unit add a tropical touch.

The summer kitchen is fully stocked with all the modern appliances and cookware you need to serve dinner on one of the two tables or blend some ice cold drinks for the evening’s sunset viewing on the balcony.

The bedrooms feature ultra-comfortable mattresses and plenty of closet and drawer space, and the master suite offers sliding door access to the balcony. Pull open the door and fall asleep to the melodic sound of waves breaking on the beach.

The unit is filled with all the comforts and conveniences of home, including air conditioning and heating, linens and towels and a washer and dryer. For your entertainment, you’ve got inertnet, cable, a big screen TV and TVs in the bedrooms. You’ve also got beach essentials like an umbrella, beach chairs and a cooler for that short walk to the beach.

The Somerset surrounds you with amenities. Take a refreshing swim in one of its two heated pools, surrounded by palm trees. Use the ramada with charcoal grills to cook up a poolside barbeque. Hit on one of two tennis courts or get to know some of your neighbors in the social room.

You’re right next door to some of the Island’s favorite attractions. Walk to Marco Golf and Garden, a miniature golf course in the midst of an award-winning garden. Another short walk takes you to Marco Island’s premier shopping destination, Marco Walk Plaza, where you’ll find movie theatres, fine dining and much more.

So come experience a beach vacation with all the best features of a deluxe gated community.

Marco Island Vacation Properties® specializes in vacation, seasonal, and annual rentals primarily on Marco Island. Since 1989, our family owned and operated rental agency has been introducing thousands of visitors to this tropical paradise. Unlike other agencies, Marco Island Vacation Properties® doesn’t only hand you the keys to the property and hope that you enjoy your stay, but truly strives to assist you to enjoy your stay by providing around-the-clock services. Our guest services representatives are eager to answer all of your questions and concerns relating to your stay. In addition, our recently developed mobile application is similar to having your own personal tour guide, since it provides you with all the information you will need to know before, during, and after your stay. Information, including, but not limited to, arrival tips, directions to the property, tips on how to enjoy the rental property and its amenities, and maps to restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

As you review this property and attempt to plan your Marco Island getaway, please do not hesitate to contact us for additional information and/or assistance to assure a memorable Marco Island vacation!

Features

Beds

  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

View

  • Beachfront
  • Beachfront

Type and Location

  • Condominium
  • Marco Island

Amenities

  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Rates

DatesWeeklyMonthly
08/18/18 - 09/28/18$1,186
09/29/18 - 11/16/18$1,346 - $1,495$5,766 - $6,407
11/17/18 - 11/23/18$1,795
11/24/18 - 12/21/18$1,495
12/22/18 - 01/04/19$3,595
01/05/19 - 01/25/19$2,195
01/26/19 - 03/01/19$2,995
03/02/19 - 04/05/19$3,595
04/06/19 - 04/26/19$2,195
04/27/19 - 05/24/19$1,395
05/25/19 - 05/31/19$1,795
06/01/19 - 06/14/19$1,395
06/15/19 - 06/28/19$1,695
06/29/19 - 07/05/19$1,795
07/06/19 - 08/16/19$1,695$7,264

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Somerset 909-2018

Reviewed on2018-05-07 by from Clarksville, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beach front condo on 9th floor: very nicely decorated with good amenities. A few issues with condo but the office responded very quickly and was very nice about it. Very quiet. Safe. Great views

Welcome to Paradise

Reviewed on2018-04-18 by from Center Valley, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was even better than described. It easily accommodates 4 people in comfort. Everything necessary to enjoy the beach, and a lot of extras, were provided. During the day, you are right on the beach, or nice swimming pools are available. The location is perfect. The beach area is not near any of the public access points, so the beach is not crowded at all. Water sport activities, including sailing, are available nearby on the beach. At the same time, you are a short walk to restaurants, shopping and movies. It is our second time renting this unit, and a lot of little improvements were made. We look forward to returning.

escape from the snow

Reviewed on2018-03-12 by from Mentor, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful accomodations. Balcony views, especially the sunsets were fabulous. Good location for traveling to the everglades and also up north to Naples. The beach was pristine. Pool felt warm and the tennis courts were in great shape. close to many restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Somerset 909!!

marco island

Reviewed on2017-12-08 by from Franktown, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week in Marco Island & Naples FL. The weather was perfect, the beach was wonderful, and we had a great condo.

Great location, spectacular sunsets!

Reviewed on2017-11-28 by from St. Catharines, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Building is well situated in Marco Island; well stocked: appliances, furniture, lovely ambience, generous space in unit; inattention to small details: screen doors worked poorly; rusted beach umbrella left in closet; router did not work; Andrew at property management responded very promptly to these issues.

Paradise

Reviewed on2017-07-03 by from Mountain Home, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We arrived to find our condo immaculate. We opened the slider to see a picture perfect view of the Gulf of Mexico. We had no trouble making the reservatiins and getting directions upon arrival with the gate locks and room keys. Very organized!

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2017-04-18 by from Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Outstanding, as always. The beach at Marco is the best!

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2017-01-30 by from Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This Somerset condo offers spectacular views of the gulf and beach. The condo is clean, well equipped, and exactly as described - no surprises. The Somerset building is one of the nicest on Marco offering a well quiet atmosphere, security and covered parking.

sommerset

Reviewed on2016-11-08 by from Wauwatosa, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful, been there the last 2 years. sunset are amazing

Family Vacation at Marco Island

Reviewed on2016-08-08 by from Latham, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a nice time in the 2 BR,2 bath condo. Towels, linens, beach chairs, etc. were supplied which is great when travelling by plane. Property was clean. Had a problem with dryer and maintenance was there within 1/2 hour! Beautiful shells on beach (although hard to walk in bare feet due to all the shells). Nice view from the balcony. August is the off season so pretty quiet, but nice. We travelled to Naples for shopping and excursions. Nearby Marriot has Friday night live singing and a fire dancer.

Overall Good Condo

Reviewed on2016-07-18 by from Valrico, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo itself is 5 star...Everything was clean and in working order. The view was nice from a standing position. It was hard to see the beach sitting down from the wall on the lanai. We felt on pins and needled from all the other reviews we read as well as all the management and signs onsite at the Condo with ours kids. Especially at the pool but overall was never confronted by anyone. I would highly recommend this place to couples without kids. If you have kids and don't want to be pulling your hair out the whole time wondering what they are doing you may want to stay somewhere else.

Beautiful views and amazing location

Reviewed on2016-04-27 by from Grand Rapids, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family stayed at Somerset 909 for a week during spring break. The unit was clean and comfortable. The view was breathtaking. The beach is definitely the highlight. The location was nice as you could walk to dinner and movies also.

5 Sister's Getaway

Reviewed on2016-04-07 by from Pequot Lakes, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a very enjoyable week on Marco Island. The location of this condo is great. I would recommend Marco Island Vacation Properties. They were very easy to work with and gave us all the info needed to enjoy this condo.

Great Vacation

Reviewed on2016-01-18 by from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental experience, from making the reservation all the way through check out was excellent. The on line services of Marco Island Vacation Properties were easy to use to use.

The property itself, a condo on the beach, was perfect. It was clean and ready when we arrived. During our stay a couple of minor issues arose. The rental staff addressed the issues quickly and effectively. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating.

Easy access to the beach, a location only minutes from anywhere on Marco Island, and incomparable views of sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico made this vacation a relaxing, enjoyable experience.

Awesome Vacation

Reviewed on2015-09-18 by from Bridgewater, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful. Check-In/Check-Out was easy and fast, the condo was well appointed. We have nothing negative to say

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2015-06-29 by from Sterling Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great relaxing vacation. The location to the main beach on Marco was perfect and the view from the 9th floor could not be beat. We had 4 adults with plenty of room in the unit to sleep , relax and set on the large balcony as well. We rented jet ski's for the tour also did parasailing as well as rent paddle board and snorkeled right out in front of the Somerset unit. Plenty to do very close by. excellent location for restaurants close by as well. Came back to work today and highly recommended this unit to them for a great vacation. The unit was in great shape with no issues at all. By the way this unit comes with covered parking to keep the car much cooler than in direct sun.

Sommerset 909

Reviewed on2015-03-30 by from Mendota Heights, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of the condominium is excellent, on the 9th floor at the end. The rental agents were extremely responsive. We had no bath mats and only 2 towels per bathroom. They went out and bought more. The furniture is great, the master bathroom is in rough shape, the shower door can easily get off track. The only other problem was the WiFi, it did not work on most days. My son reset the router a couple of times and then it would work for a day or two, but then stop.

Manager's Response

Although the guests experienced several issues during their stay, all were promptly corrected but for the wifi issue. It was determined by the Internet provider that the equipment within the unit was defective and new equipment was ordered which unfortunately did not arrive until after the guests departed.

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2015-02-19 by from Pandora, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very satisfied with unit and marco island vacations,will definitely go thru this company again for a stay at marco.

2015 Florida Respite

Reviewed on2015-02-16 by from Mc Lean, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Found the apartment quite adequate. The building is quiet and well maintained. Despite cool weather, the pool's heated water still made it quite swimable.

Marco island is great!

Reviewed on2015-01-21 by from Mindoro, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Somerset is a nice complex. Pools are nice and warm. Unit 909 was decent but could use some upgrading in the bathrooms. Overall we had a nice time.

Best weekly rental property on the island.

Reviewed on2014-05-01 by from Glen Ellyn, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best weekly rental property on the island. The units are spacious, well equipped and you can walk to many dining and entertainment destinations. Awesome week

Somerset 090

Reviewed on2014-04-11 by from Rochester, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great vacation. Weather was wonderful, condo was very nice. The gate managers were particularly friendly and helpful. We will return toSomerset.

somerset

Reviewed on2014-03-18 by from Lakeville, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very Friendly guest and owners.

909 Somerset Experience

Reviewed on2014-01-02 by from Jamestown, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time both staff at the property & Marco Island Properties were very accommodating. Improvement areas should be focused on upgrading sitting furniture and the master mattress.

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2013-07-01 by from Naperville, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Once again, we had a wonderful vacation in Marco Island! We love the Somerset and unit 909 is terrific, it could just use some maintenance in the following areas: 1) Master bathroom....shower is really showing its age. I could DEFINITELY use a model...shower was kind of gross. 2) Lint trap in dryer needs to be replaced. Someone attempted to repair it, but if frequenly falls out during the drying process and "clunks" around in the dryer. 3) Coffee pot burner is disintegrating. It needs to be replaced...may be unsafe.

Manager's Response

1. The master bathroom shower has now been retiled and grouted. 2. The dryer lint trap has now been replaced. 3. The coffee maker has now been replaced.

GREAT

Reviewed on2013-06-03 by from Allentown, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

See you next year

Great Views & Location

Reviewed on2013-04-17 by from Endicott, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very happy with second long term stay. Nice unit made even better by the attention of the rental staff. Had a couple maintenance issues that were handled very promptly.

Feb in Paradise

Reviewed on2013-03-06 by from Wharton, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place. Great location. Great weather. Great everything. Coming back next year

Marco Island Getaway

Reviewed on2013-01-06 by from Toronto, Ontario United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great location right on the beach!

Very well equipped unit. Also very clean, 2 extremely important

Reviewed on2012-11-28 by from Lititz, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Andy was great to work with! We will rent through him for our Dec trip

Somerset Condo 909-Marco Island Florida

Reviewed on2012-10-21 by from Cambridge, Ontario United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent beach location
Would like to visit again in the future

Marco Vacation

Reviewed on2012-07-24 by from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental manager was professional and knowledgeable. Great detailed follow up.

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2012-06-21 by from Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second rental from M.I.V.P. Had an awesome time. Would definitely choose the Somerset again. The only issue we had is that the patio doors need some maintenance. VERY hard to open.

Manager's Response

Maintenance has been performed on patio glass sliding doors.

Somerset 909

Reviewed on2012-04-16 by from Framingham, MA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The unit was very well appointed. It had everything, and more, that we needed.
The only down side were the twin beds in the second bedroom. The mattresses are terrible. I have a bad back and was in a lot of pain all week. My friend slept on the couch rather than the other twin, her mattress was even softer. For the money they charge, the owners should invest in firmer mattresses.

Manager's Response

Both twin mattress have been replaced.

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on2012-04-04 by from Endicott, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were very impressed with Andrew Vale's professionslism. He is definetly one of the most customer oriented people I have met in my entire professional career. The condo was perfect for our needs, well kept and very well appointed. View and privacy are outstanding.

Somerset 909 Rental

Reviewed on2012-03-26 by from Troy, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely perfect. We thoroughly enjoed Somerset 909 for the 2nd time. Could not have been better. Well appointed, clean, convenioent, etc. Thanks for everything and for letting us get in a little early.

A Spath

Reviewed on2012-02-23 by from Centerville, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing stay. The condo was well appointed and felt like home. The guest bedroom could use some updating and new mattresses

Great Vacation

Reviewed on2011-08-10 by from Bogota, Colombia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful vacation week in this apartment very well located , beachfront, and with all the amenities needed to enjoy the beach with all your family
Thanks to Andrew and all the Marco Island Vacation Properties staff, great help

Giovanni C

Somerset Association too strict

Reviewed on2011-08-02 by from Apopka, FL United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Upon our return home, we were fined $50 for having food and drinks in the grill area that is on the pool deck. This has soured our vacation, and we won't return to Marco Island. Feel like HOA was always watching. Rental agent was great and condo was well stocked with beach equipment.

Reviewed on2011-06-21 by from Allentown, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on2011-05-22 by from Suttons Bay, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great Vacation in Marco Island

Reviewed on2011-04-18 by from Plainfield, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at Somerset unit 909 from March 26 through April 2 2011. Great location to the beach and the complex itself was very well maintained. The unit has a great view of the ocean and also has wireless internet access. The unit is fully equipped with kitchen items and beach items for all ages. That was a big plus as I have 3 small children. The unit has lots of room. Only item in the unit that we felt needed some upgrading were the patio sliding doors for both the bedroom and living room. We had an extremely hard time opening them and closing them and one of them did not lock. Other than that the unit was great for a family week away to sunny Marco Island!

Reviewed on2010-10-05 by from Allentown, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Graet Place for a vacation. Bright and cheerful

Reviewed on2010-06-01 by from Allentown, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on2010-03-22 by from Troy, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Somerset on the Gulf

Reviewed on2010-01-04 by from Staton Island, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful location facing the Gulf. Not much sun on this balcony b/c of its setback. Condo unit was comfortable for our five guests with the exception of the key situation. This property has too much security, the necessity to have a key to open a series of gates both for entry and exit is annoying, especially if you have five adults renting a condo and only two sets of keys. In effect this means that if one person wants to go for a walk on the beach and another wants to go for a walk on the street they both need keys to enter and exit the property. That leaves the remaining three people stuck in the condo until someone returns with the keys. It seems to me that the security is a bit overdone given the excellent location of the building. The two bedroom unit was comfortable and clean and nicely furnished.

Reviewed on2009-05-11 by from Allentown, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

somerset 909, january 17-25

Reviewed on2009-01-27 by from Wayzata, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

great views, sunsets. comfortable living space.easy to figure out how to operate utilities. good explanations provided.quick access to the beach and great walking on a wide beach. quiet. good security. helpful condo mgt on site.

Reviewed on2008-10-18 by from Vineland, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5